Kentucky: Day Two

I’m happy to report that there were no ghost sightings last night. Even though I was told that I may run into one by the locals. Actually I made it a point not to think about ghosts last night. I had a hard enough time sleeping, but it wasn’t any fault of the hotel I stayed in.

Last night I got a few leads on the next set of old coal towns to check out, Benham, Cumberland and Lynch. Just like the little towns I checked out yesterday they are all close together. I was told that Cumberland has an old cemetery that isn’t listed as a main site on the web. It’s off a grave road. I’ll be on the look out for that. Plus, I need to find the oldest pharmacy I can.

I’m also on the look out for a coffee shop. Starbucks hasn’t hit this place, nor have independent companies. However, I believe there is one in Lynch about 35 miles away.

Wish me luck.- Marc

 

Leave a comment